Isaac Asimov

(yes I know the frame isn't really large enough!)

This is what I’ve been playing about with for the last couple of days. Its my second attempt at stitching lettering, so I’m pretty pleased with it. I wrote the quote freehand on to the cotton and then used a simple running stitch to go over it.

I think the next time I try to do this I will experiment with using a computer font rather than my hand writing (or just try really hard to make my writing neater) as you can defiantly tell how my writing changes size. I’m also going to experiment with using back stitch or something so that you get a clearer line.

I was inspired to start on this piece because whilst out with my Dad last week I got a collection of some of Isaac Asimov’s short stories and I’ve been reading it over the last few days. It was really good, and I’ve loved this quote for ages, so I though hey- good combo! Unfortunately because I am disorganised in the extreme I cannot currently find this book to finish it. Time for a spring clean I feel!…

Happy Wednesday friends

xxxxxx

1 Comment

Filed under Arrrg my knee, Books, embroidery, Isaac Asimov, quotes, Sewing

One response to “Isaac Asimov

  1. I love it!
    I just love it the way it is. 🙂
    You’re so good at this!!
    And great quote, btw.
    Happy Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

