Just a Minute…

the ticket to a really good day

…reading… Murder is Easy by Agatha Christie, Bad Thoughts by James Whyte and The Woman’s Bible by Elizabeth Cady Stanton

… drinking… blueberry bliss tea by the London Fruit and Herb Company

…listening to… The Court Yard Hounds (this obsession has not gone away!)

…doing… just finished tidying up a little bit and now I’m going to indulge myself and play Sims for a bit

…eating… James made some amazing chewy pretzels recently. That boys talent know no bounds!

…shopping… nothing because I’m trying to be thrifty but I’m lusting after this and this in the Sally Jane Vintage shop.

…enjoying… the sunshine! Oh summer how I’ve missed you!

…looking forward too… going swimming with Jim tomorrow

 

Have a fantastic weekend my friends

Lindy xxxx

 

4 Comments

Filed under Books, clothes, Life, Stuff

4 responses to “Just a Minute…

  1. That sound perfect. Meanwhile I’m about to chew my arm off in frustration that I can’t be out in the sun! Thanks for distracting me with your blog πŸ™‚

    (I can’t play Sims because I get too addicted. Which version have you got?)

  2. That does sound like such a great day. I love the Sims. I’ve been debating whether to get the Medieval expansion pack or whether it would consume too much of my life. We do have a long easter this year… hmmm.

  3. Hi Candy Swap partner πŸ˜‰ So nice to meet you! Couldn’t be happier to be paired with another book lover. Always looking for a new great read. I’m currently in the early stages of ‘The Book Thief’. Great blog!
    Tone xo

  4. Love Agatha Christie!!
    Oh, Sims! I miss that game.
    I stopped playing because it was addictive.
    Do you play Sims 3? Or any other version?

Leave a Reply

