Flowers in the Window…

this filled my heart with joy...

So I saw this on the way to work yesterday. In my head it was a sweet gift left by one young lover to another. A reminder of how much he cherishes her as he leaves for work early in the morning. A surprise for her to find as she left the house. A memento to be pressed between the pages of a well read love letter.

... and then broke it...

It was still therre when I walked past this morning, there was no eagerly waiting sweetheart to pick up that tenderly left flower. I actually felt sad for that unknown boy so in love.

Then I remembered it was all in my head and I should probably check in with reality more often.

Dancing on the clouds of my dreams…

Lindy xxxx

ps extra points if you recognise the song!

Leave a comment

Filed under inspiration, Life, Photos, things I'm thinking of

Leave a Reply

