London

James and I went to London on Monday. We visited the V&A museum and generally had a little adventure round the capital. Sometimes it nice just to spend a day together relaxing. I must say I can’t take credit for any of these photos (which you probably could have guessed considering how good they are!) James took them all!

the sculpture in the entrance hall to the V&A

these were so huge, I couldn't wrap my head around how they got them through the door!

this fabulous bowl was part of the glass collection

the weather was so nice we sat out in the V&A courtyard for a while

stuffing my face full of veggie sushi on the southbank... so good!

this was at Canary Wharf

then on the way home we were treated to this spectacular sunset...

All in all it was a really nice way to spend the day… a perfect start to my holiday in fact!

I hope your all having an excellent week thus far!

Lindy xxx

1 Comment

Filed under adventures, James, Life, London, Photos, Stuff

One response to “London

  1. I’m really hoping we can make it to London on our holiday as I would love to go to the British Museum. I’ve been to them all as a child, but I would actually appreciate it now!

    Looks like a great day out.

Leave a Reply

