Giveaway!

I’ve been so busy this week I have no idea how it got to be Friday already. Its just insane, in my head I feel like it should be Wednesday, or Thursday morning at the latest! But any how, better late than never I say! In honour of the fact for an entire half a year I manage to keep up with posting my 7 Good Things every week, I thought I would have  a little giveaway…

the ingredients for a perfect afternoon!

We have the excellent book ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime’, by Mark Haddon, some yummy herbal tea and my favourite treat, chocolate raisins. (If you convince yourself really hard these count as one of your five a day on the basis they were once upon a time grapes!)

All you have to do to enter is sign your name in comments and tell me a book you think I should read, or the book which has had the biggest impact on you!

I will pick a random winner in a week so happy commenting!

Have a fantastic Friday my friends, I am off to do circuit training…. wish me luck!

Lindy xxx

5 Comments

Filed under 7 good things, Books, Giveaway, Tea

5 responses to “Giveaway!

  1. Horray for giveaways!

    Have you read The Forgotten Garden by Kate Moreton? I really enjoyed it.

  2. Yay.. .thanks for the chance, such an awesome giveaway.

    You should read Bossypants, if you need a big laugh. Laughing impacts me, even silly books. It’s like therapy!

  3. I think you should read Richard Adams The Girl in a Swing. A very bald statement!! A book with an ending which will take you by surprise. A love story, but no Mills and B plot, just a sadness for love with a macarb twist,. If your heart feels with the protagnists so it should. The picture of southern middle England is as good as any. I looked for my copy! ITS GONE!!!!!! so I can’t even offer it to you. Mr Holmes has been contacted. An answer will be to hand… Dad

  4. Megan

    I love To Kill a Mockingbird and Uncle Tom’s Cabin. I love reading classics! By the way, chocolate raisins are my favorite candy!

  5. Pingback: 7 Good Things Vol 27 | ticklepea

Leave a Reply

