Holy Moly Its August…

The view from my office today… so work isn’t always all bad!

… how on earth did that happen! This year is speeding by so fast I hardly have time to catch my breath I tell you! I’ve recently discovered this feed on twitter devoted to helping people set reasonable goal for themselves and actually achieve them called 3 in 30. The idea being that it takes 30 days to establish a new habit so to this end I’ve decided to set myself some goals for the month in order to motivate me into doing more with my time…

1. Go to the gym AT LEAST two times a week. James and I have a fancy pants gym membership and we don’t use it anywhere near enough.

2. East vegan for a week. I’ve read quite alot about the health benefits of eating a vegan diet recently so I would like to try it for a week to see how I get on and see if it makes any difference to the way I feel overall.

3. Set myself up a cleaning schedule and stick to it. I like schedules and plans I work well to them so I would like to set one up for cleaning my house. To often I let it get messy and out of hand and then have to spend hours cleaning it all. I would like to set something up whereby I have a plan to clean one room a day so it doesn’t get on top of me all the time.

So there we have it. I think as goals for the month these are reasonable and stretching but not so stretching I won’t be able to accomplish them. And on the plus side they should make me and my home environment feel alot better!

How about you friends, what are your plans for August?

Lindy xxx

7 Comments

Filed under 3 in 30, Life, Stuff, Vegan diet

7 responses to “Holy Moly Its August…

  1. Hi there –

    I admire your desire to better yourself! I’ve been wanting to do that for sometime (like a healthier diet/exercise routine, and cleaning etc.) I just haven’t found the motivation I need to do that. Hopefully soon I’ll kick those ambitions into gear haha

    I love the photo you took by the way, the colors came out great!

  2. I think you have a really good list of goals! I’m interested in hearing about any differences you notice with eating vegan, and what types of foods you found that you liked or didn’t like. My youngest daughter really doesn’t like meat…at all, and I’m trying to find alternatives for her!

    I’m so glad you linked up with 3in30 this month!

  3. Those are fantastic goals – and the view from your office is beautiful!! So glad that you joined in with 3in30!

  4. Meg

    Great list of goals!
    I like the vegan for a week goal!
    Looking forward to seeing what you eat for the week! 🙂

  5. Your goals sounds totally do-able! Can’t wait to hear how you’re doing next week. I joined the 3 in 30 for the first time this week also. Here’s to achieving our goals!!!

  6. Ralene

    Visiting from the 3in30 linkup! You have some great (and ambitious) goals. I can’t imagine eating vegan, so you’ll have to let us know how that goes! I’m with you on the cleaning schedule. I’ve set mine up…now if I could just follow through… lol. To you–GOOD LUCK!

  7. Looks like some GREAT goals! Can’t wait to see how you do !

Leave a Reply

