Saturday Steals Vol 29

I know you’ll be shocked to hear this but I have been buying books again. I picked these two beauties up for for £1 (combined) at a charity shop in town on Friday.

I’ve already read the Nick Hornby one (which was good, review to follow) but the thing I was most impressed with was that these books are both brand new! They had not been opened, the spines are perfect! Someone, somewhere, was given a fine present that they just did not appreciate enough!

The other cool thing about these books was that I was actually having a conversation with my Dad the day before about the Auel one because he had read it and thought I might like it. A win on so many levels!

Now my only problem is finding space on my bookshelves to put them…!

Happy weekend my friends,

Lindy xxxx

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Life, Saturday Steals

2 responses to “Saturday Steals Vol 29

  1. Pingback: Saturday Steals Recap and holy crowsies I’m beat. | Archives of Our Lives

  2. Every time I read your blog I feel inspired to hit up the book sections of my local thrift stores. Then I lose motivation because I don’t feel like i can allow myself the time to read right now, and who wants to buy books when they can’t even read them? But maybe I will do it anyway. You’ve inspired me. Again.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

