Life updates and shiz

So hello internet friends…. how are you? The last month of so has been so stressful around these parts that I haven’t got beyond book reviews… and I’m sorry! Our car was smashed in to, our washing machine broke down and things got so horrendously stressful with my course that I kind of just shut down for a while. Only the bare minimum was done, no more.

But today, for the first time in a  while I feel hopeful. The washing machine is fixed, the car is back and working and I finally feel just about on top of my university work and teaching. All in all a good start to the weekend- if only the weather would start co-operating and this grey bank of clouds that surrounds my house would lift. But I’m resigned to the fact that I can’t have everything!

But we are focusing on the good things here people…

– having finished my planning for the next week

– good coffee on a Saturday morning

– hugs

– rediscovering books I haven’t read for a year or so in preparation for what looks like a very good film coming at the end of this month.

So I hope that each of your weekends is peaceful and fulfilling.

Lindy xxx

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Films, Life, Photos, Stuff

Leave a Reply

