Poetry (1)

I’ve shared some of my poetry on here before. I’ve been conscientiously trying to write more this year on the theory that if I make myself write, I will in time hit inspiration.

Below is a poem I wrote a few moths ago… comments are welcomed.

I was beaten today,

tossed by the tides of time

and I lost.

So I retreated like a child

back to comforts long known…

tea and an old book.

And once again they held my hand,

buffered the darkness

and steered me through the night.

 

Lindy xxx

2 Comments

Filed under poetry

2 responses to “Poetry (1)

  1. I think it’s nice. The poem has a title? Btw, i just bought a book: The Wildwood Chronicles, next week i’m going to read it , while sitting on the train. 4h …like eternity…

  2. I really liked this , it touched . Dad.

Leave a Reply

